»   Home

»   Profile

»   Areas of Activity

»   Promoting the MDGs

»   UN Collaboration

»   NGO Capacity Building

»   Bi-annual Newsletter

»   Contact Us

teenagers • young women • women & families • children

Women's Board - Educational Cooperation Society is a Nigerian not-for-profit, non-governmental organization working since 1972 for the development of women of any background, ethnic group or religion. The organization was formally registered in 1974 with the Nigerian Companies Decree under the name of Educational Cooperation Society, the Women’s Board being an autonomous division committed to the promotion of women under a Governing Board created for the purpose. It is registered in the Ministry of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation in Lagos.

The Women's Board is an NGO in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations and associated with the Department of Public Information of the United Nations. It is a member of CONGO (Conference of NGOs in Consultative Status with the UN).

Honorary Patrons

Chief Mrs. Anayo Offiah, SAN
Dr. Mrs. Enase Okonedo, Dean Lagos Business School
Dr. Mrs. Ifeoma Utomi, Consultant Orthodontist LUTH
Mrs. Henrietta Didigu, Principal Legal Adviser ECOWAS
Mrs. Janet Akinkugbe, chairperson former Board of Patrons Imoran Centre
Ms. Joan Gilmartin, foundation member and former chairperson Women’s Board
Prof. Regina Eya, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, ESUT

Governing Board

Mrs. Rose Ogbechie
Mrs. Ayo Sanwo
Ms. Helen Lawson
Ms. Rosario Monfort
Dr. Nneka Iloañusi

Council of Management

Ms. Rosario Monfort
Mrs. Edna Dafe
Mrs. Chinelo Ujubuoñu

© Copyright 2012 | Privacy Policy | Home | Contact Us Powered by ANJOS Technology